Supplier Awards Program


2017 Supplier Awards

Voting Open Soon!

Ballots to be sent to APA Members first week in October

The 2017 EWTA Supplier Awards Program is under way.  Voting is open to APA members only.  Awards will be presented to winners at the APA Annual Meeting on October 30, 2017 in Huntington Beach, California.  Ballots will be emailed to APA members in the first week of October.

There are two types of awards presented:  Supplier of the Year (in three categories) and Innovation of the Year.  All EWTA members are eligible and entered for Supplier of the Year.  EWTA members interested in the Innovation of the Year award program submitted entries earlier in the year.  Our Innovation of the Year entries are listed below...

Click HERE to view descriptions and photos for all of the following entries.


A. CMA's 100% Man Safe Guillotine Goggle Gate - Submitted By: CMA engineering Inc.
B. METAL SHARK BIG PBA - Submitted By: Connexus Industries Inc.
C. New IMEAS Model Sander - EVOL - Sanding Evolution - Submitted By: IMEAS
D. AC Veneer Clipper- Submitted By: Raute Canada Ltd.
E. P2 Patching System - Submitted By: Raute Canada Ltd.
F. Dry Random Veneer Stacker - Submitted By: Raute Canada Ltd.
G. Dryer Infeed "Smart Pause" Technology - Submitted By: Sweed Machinery
H. Vacuum Feeder Peel Cups - Submitted By: Sweed Machinery
I. Cross Laminated Timber (CLT) - Press Submitted By: USNR

Need assistance?  Contact our offices at 253-620-7237.


2016 Supplier Awards Program Winners Honored


Three EWTA member companies were honored in the 2016 Supplier Awards, which were bestowed during the Chairman’s Dinner at the APA Annual Meeting in Bonita Springs, Fla., Nov. 7.  APA members voted for both the Innovation of the Year and Supplier of the Year awards online as well as during the Annual Meeting and Info Fair. Winners will also be highlighted in the spring Engineered Wood Journal magazine.  Here are this year's winners - One Innovation of the Year award and three Supplier of the Year Awards:

Congratulations to all 2016 winners!  Look for the feature in the 2017 spring issue of the Engineered Wood Journal magazine.  Click on the logos to visit the company website...

Innovation of the Year

For their Wil-Spray 500 Innovation




















Supplier of the Year (3)







Equipment and Tooling












Materials and Supplies
















Consulting and Services